Skip to content

Welcome to Mr. Daniel’s Class

July 30, 2015

Welcome to my class. This website is a great place to stay updated with what is happening in our class and access links to projects we are working on in class.

I want to take a few moments to introduce myself. I grew up in this area and earned degrees at Crowder College, Missouri Southern State University, and earned my Master’s Degree at Kansas State University.  I also served in the United States Marine Corps for nine years and spent some time managing with Wal-Mart in the stores and in their corporate offices.

I am married to Mrs. Daniel, who also teaches kindergarten here at Benton.  We have two children, a daughter, Brecia, who will begin the 8th grade this year and a son, Cade, who will begin 6th grade.  We live on a small farm near Seneca.

I hope you have had a great summer.  It is almost time for school to begin again.  The district has scheduled a common open house time 5:00-8:30 on August 11th, however my open house times will be slightly different to allow me to attend my own children’s open house events that same night.  The open house schedule for my class will also be on August 11th, but the time will be from 4:00-7:00.

Our classroom is down the south 3rd and 4th grade hallway, located in room 51.  During the open house you will have a chance to meet with me, find your desk and locker, and I can answer any questions you may have about the coming school year.


Parents,

If you have not located a copy of the school supply list for fourth grade, you can locate it by following this link or at most local retail stores. If you are not able to get all the supplies listed by the first day of school, don’t worry.  We will not need many of the supplies until a few weeks into the school year.

I wanted to remind you of early release each Friday during the school year (including the first Friday, August 14th).  Each Friday, school will dismiss at 12:20 for parent pick up students, while walkers and bus riders will leave at approximately 12:30.

The school will not serve breakfast the first two days of school. Breakfast will begin the first full week of school.

I am including my contact information in case you have any questions. My email address is danielchett@neoshor5.org . You may attempt to reach me by phone at school, 451-8610 and my home phone is 776-5405 if you have need that requires you to contact me at home.

I look forward to meeting with you and your children. I hope you are excited about this upcoming year.  I promise we will learn a lot and have fun while learning.  I will see you on August 11th if you can make it.  If you cannot make it to open house, I’ll see you on the first day of school Thursday, August 13th.

Comments are closed.

